top of page

The Roden Cutler Shield returns to TG

A win wasn’t the only thing we walked away with from North Sydney Oval yesterday 😏

Back row: L to R Jed Gillespie (coach) Matt Minogue, JL Bacon, James Wayland, Eric Tualiili, Nic Russell, Salesi Ma'malulanga, James Snook, Enoka Muliufi, Josh Hickey, Adrian Brown, Jack Metcalf, Steve Tuynman (coach), Michael Iceley, David Abi-Arrage (physio)

Kneeling L to R: Dan Stovold, Lachie Albert, Chris Bell, Ed Craig (c), Sione Hopoate, Sione Tau, Alex Pappalardo, Max Stewart, Daniel Ala, Ben Batger (coach), Dominic Nasso (physio) Dr Andrew Webster, David Telfer (coach)

Front row seated; Ratu Tuisese, Neal Dickie (strapper)

Arthur Roden Cutler (1916-2002) was awarded the Victoria Cross for gallantry in Syria in 1941 during WW11, knighted in 1965 after many diplomatic postings and is the longest-serving Governor in the history of NSW.

The Shield, Introduced at the beginning of the 2000 season by the NSWRU, honours a great supporter of the game of Rugby. The Shield was originally held by Eastwood (1999 premiers) and is defended at each home game by the current holder

The Shield will be on the line next weekend at home when we take on Wests

358 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page